Illegal under state law. In Maine, psilocybin is categorized Schedule Z (least harmful). Possession is a Class E misdemeanor, punishable up to 6 months in jail and $500 fine.
What you can do: Call your state legislators and tell them to move the bill forward
What you can do: Call your state legislators and tell them to reintroduce the bill
Publish Date: April 29, 2021
Overview: Bill LD1582 introduced in Maine to legalize psilocybin for therapeutic use.
Overview: Bill introduced to decriminalize drug possession. It would make possession of a controlled substance a civil penalty punishable by a $100 fine without the threat of jail time
We aren't aware of any advocacy groups in this state at this time. If you'd like your group listed here, please contact us with the relevant details. Thank you!
Please click on the state you are interested in to view that state's relevant information:
Things change fast. We'll do our best to stay up to date on the latest legislation for each state. Sign up for updates and we'll send you information on the latest news, legislation changes, advocacy groups, and more. (Don't worry - we hate spam, too. 🍄)